Delete user account self-service
17.4.2.4. Delete user account self-service (JSP-Loginapp)

The delete user account self-service allows authenticated users to permanently delete their account.

The self-service is started by calling the URI /delete-user (relative to the Loginapp URL). The URI can be placed as link in an application and is part of the 17.4.2.2. User profile self-service in the JSP-Loginapp.

The user must be logged-in in order to use this self-service.

Screen flow example

  • 1.
    The user must confirm the deletion of the user account. The configuration defines, whether or not a password is required to do so: 
  • 63972162.png
  • 2.
    After a successful account deletion, the following confirmation message is shown:
  • 63972163.png

Configuration

The delete user self-service is enabled and configured in: Loginapp > Self Service Settings > Delete User Settings.